Favorites ()
Terrence Murphy Hall in the spring.

Providing Guidance and Direction

Leadership Team

Headshot of Laura Dunham

Welcome, Dean Dunham!

We are thrilled to announce that Dr. Laura Dunham has been named the next dean of Opus College of Business. An entrepreneurial thought leader, she has spent the last 19 years of her career at St. Thomas and served as associate dean of Opus’ Schulze School of Entrepreneurship for the last five. As dean, she will continue building on Opus' excellence foundation. Congratulations, Dean Laura Dunham!

Meet the new dean

The leadership team at the Opus College of Business at the University of St. Thomas is committed to advancing the mission of the college – to develop effective, principled business leaders who think globally, act ethically and create enduring value for society.

This diverse team of deans, faculty chairs and advisory board members work together to set effective strategies and build a culture that inspires excellence and innovation among our students, faculty, staff, and alumni.

Academic Dean Team

Senior Associate Dean in the Opus College of Business Michael J. Garrison posing for a headshot.

Michael Garrison

Senior Associate Dean

Michael J. Garrison is the Senior Associate Dean in the Opus College of Business. He is responsible for AACSB accreditation, faculty development, research initiatives, and the quality and integrity of the college’s academic programs, including assessment of student learning. He joined the college in 2005 as a professor of business law and served as the chair of the Department of Ethics and Business Law from 2007-09.

Headshot of Dale Thompson

Dale Thompson

Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Accelerated Master’s Programs

Dale Thompson is responsible for the academic leadership of the undergraduate business and accelerated master’s programs. He joined Opus College in 2006 as a professor of ethics and business law and most recently served as the Faculty Director of the Opus Undergraduate Program. He has been actively leading activities for the undergraduate business program for the past seven years.

Pat Hedberg headshot.

Pat Hedberg

Associate Dean, Graduate Programs

Pat Hedberg oversees the operational and academic aspects of graduate degree programs, including MBA programs, specialized master’s programs, and graduate degree certificates. Pat joined St. Thomas in 1991, was tenured in 1997 and then promoted to Associate Professor in 1998. She actively consults with local organizations on leadership development, change management and team collaboration. Pat received her B.A. in Psychology and Sociology and her Ph.D. in Industrial/Organizational Psychology from the University of Minnesota.

Sheneeta White headshot

Sheneeta White

Associate Dean, Schulze School of Entrepreneurship

Sheneeta White drives entrepreneurship and innovation education at the Opus College in her role as Associate Dean of the Schulze School. She works with a team of faculty and staff to deliver curricular and co-curricular experiences to St. Thomas students to develop their innovative mindset. She joined St. Thomas in 2009 from Virginia Tech, where she earned her PhD, MBA from North Carolina State University, and B.S. at Xavier University of Louisiana.

Academic Department Chairs

Leadership Staff Team

Strategic Board of Advisors

Tony Brausen - Chair

Finance Executive (retired)

Tara Anderson

Founder and Attorney, TJA Business Law

Jeanine Bassett

Marketing Executive (retired)

Gregory Cash

President and CEO, Argent International

Andy Cerio

Managing Director: Global Engineering Experience, JPMorgan Chase

Nancy M. Dahl

CEO and Managing Partner, IQ Strategic Partners

Philip Ebeling

Chief Operating Officer, Inspire Medical Systems

Cedric Garrigues

Global Head of Corporate Strategy, Cargill

Robert Goodsell

Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Amelia Hardy

Chief Inclusion and Diversity Officer, Best Buy

Craig Herkert

Retail Consultant, Executive Fellow - Opus College of Business

Richard Hughes

Private Equity and Strategy Consultant

Jasmine Jirele

President and CEO, Allianz Life

Erica Koenig

SVP & Chief Human Resources Officer, SPS Commerce

Vickie Larson

Vice President, Program Management, Boston Scientific

Stephanie Lee

Senior Director, Carlson Partners

Bruce Moberg

Commercial Strategy & Policy Executive (retired)

Shari Mohabir

Vice President of Healthcare, RGP

Milena Oliveria

Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer (CMO), Transportation and Electronics Business Group, 3M

Rick Olson

Vice President R&D, Medtronic

Rick Penn

Board Member and Former CEO

Claire Powell

Claire Powell Consulting & Coaching

Matthew Rauenhorst

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Opus Development Company, LLC

Lisa Shannon

President and CEO, Allina Health

Preston Simons

CIO, Verily Life Sciences, An Alphabet Company

Katie Szyman

Corporate Vice President, Edwards Lifesciences

Jay Trumbower

Chief Executive Officer, Barton, Walter & Krier, P.C.